I’ve read two of the three and would have to agree with this author about the Firefly graphic novels being short, but they are worth the read. As is GWS, my new favorite! I fully intent to explore Questionable Content now, so thank you!

Becoming Author

I’d like to start this post off explaining that I’m not a huge fan of graphic novels and comics. I am a visual learner but for some reason, I’ve just never gotten into graphic novels. With that said, you can assume any graphic novel I talk about is going to be good.

Serenity

Links: Author Page, Amazon, Goodreads.com, Barnes & Noble

The graphic novels I read are Those Left BehindBetter Days, and The Shepherd’s Tale.

I picked up these graphic novels because I am in love with Firefly (sci-fi/western). If you’re not familiar with Firefly, you should be. Joss Whedon, creator of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer and Angel, created a sci-fi western and it’s… impeccable. The characters, the world, the plots–they’re perfect. This one season show was flawless (despite being cancelled). To understand the graphic novels, you’d have to be familiar with the show…

View original post 364 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Pingback: Publishing, some other stuff, and a Poem! | Becoming Author

Leave a Reply

