My brain, it’s full of random

Well loves, I have a few things to talk about. Not much, it’s been pretty quiet on the home front. BUT I do have new report on the Grand High Cancellor. Like I said, I had sent him a text that basically said, “I knew you were going to cancel so I made plans with a friend, on Tuesday” or something to that effect. Then to be even more douchey, I sent him another text, which I really considered a public service announcement. I told him that whatever game he was playing was very unbecoming and that I wouldn’t be a part of it anymore. For reals, I was pretty eloquent and didn’t curse once!!Crazy talk, I know. But I’m not always a foul mouth and sometimes I feel that not cursing drives the point home even more. Anyhoo. I wasn’t mad he cancelled, well he didn’t cancel so much as ignore me, because I knew it was coming, which is why I felt maybe I would let him know that I was onto the game and it wasn’t very nice. Maybe he’s not a complete arse and didn’t realize how his actions were unseemly. I don’t know, I like to give people the benefit of the doubt. I mean, dating is rough, I get scared too. So I sent my kind of assholey message on Friday after a delightful dinner with my gal pal not expecting a response. Oddly I did get on one Saturday maybe it was Sunday. Whatevs. He texted me back with an excuse. And for some reason this made me kind of angry. It was the same old song, “I got sick and hurt a random body part (back, elbow, forehead, whatevs), sorry to disappoint”. Now, if I hadn’t heard it like 6 other times, I would actually have felt poorly for my actions, but I don’t. I more irritated that he would think that excuse would work. If he had just straight up apologized, I would have forgiven him. I wouldn’t have gone out with him again, but I would have forgiven him.

On another note, I have a date with Mr. A tonight! I’m pretty excited, because he’s not only funny and cute; he’s a lot of fun to hang out with. And that’s always a good thing. I actually have to finish a project prior to meeting him. See, we are having a skee-ball rematch, he kicked my ass last time, I’m pretty sure he’s a ninja, and this time, I’m covering a BK crown in tinfoil so the winner will have proper head gear, I feel that its important. Mostly, I’m just looking forward to hanging out with a cool dude that makes me laugh.

So kids, sorry, not too much interesting to report on. I’ll let you know if I kick some skee-ball ass later, but really the odds aren’t good. Like I said, he’s a ninja; I’m more of a novice. But I’m Polish, so that’s gotta count for something, yes? I mean bowling; it’s in my blood!!

This entry was posted in Brain Vomit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

