I fucking hate hospitals. But who really likes them?

Obvi loves, I’m sitting in a hospital as I type this. I’m ok, no worries. But the mother unit is broken…again. Wish I could say this was unexpected! And oh no what a surprise! But it’s not. If you don’t drink anything but cola and coffee for 3+ months and then get severe dehydration, is it any wonder your kidneys start failing? I mean srsly. Ok so the kidney bit I didn’t know until I googled it (PS fuck webmd, I’m pretty sure that I thought I had cancer just from associating with someone IN a hospital. Holy fuckballs.) but that’s besides the point. It still makes good sense to drink water every once in a while, like when your thirsty, amirite? Well, unless you’re the mother unit. Then, apparently, you do what you want. Which makes me angry, which is really the point of this post. I love my mother, I do; she’s my mom. HOWEVER, she is a grown ass woman and needs to act as such. Meaning take care of yourself. “Now, now,” you might be saying to yourself, “sometimes people just have lapses. Don’t blame her to harshly…” and reader? If this were this first time, I’d be right there with you. Fuck, I’d be falling all over myself to find out what she needs to better care for herself, but loves? This is the fourth fucking time. All because she doesn’t like the taste of water, or she thought not being able to breathe was normal, or “oh that’s not a normal amount of mucus in a cough?!”. Therefore, I’m worried (obvi, I’m not a monster), but I’m also pissed. I had to haul my ass to where she is, leave work in a lurch, leave my roomies watching Dog Face to sit here, in a hospital  because she couldn’t drink a glass of water…harumph.

But, I am sending good thoughts to her as I sit here and I’d appreciate if you do the same.

This entry was posted in Covered in Lamesauce and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I fucking hate hospitals. But who really likes them?

  1. David says:

    Positive energy and thoughts to you and Dee!!

Leave a Reply

