I hate dicks.

No, I’m quite serious about that. You should too. I’m sure my FB friends (all 4 of you) have seen this, but I was so damn pleased with myself, I had to share again:

Oh, so this is why I'm single?

Oh, so this is why I’m single?

Rarely do I get the chance to exercise my wit in this type of format! I usually think up the comeback hours (sometimes days) after the incident and by that point it’s moot. But here, here I managed to obtain the sick  burn. It was so bad I almost wanted to offer this oafish fellow some aloe. No wait, I didn’t.

I was rather upset though, because this went right over his head. *sigh* He tried to message me back with an, “Exactly.” It makes me sad when people don’t understand sarcasm. I see plenty of stuff on the website where gents say, “Sarcasm is the language of the unformed mind…” blah, blah, blah. I’m sorry you don’t like it, but really? It’s hard to imagine striking that form of communication from my repertoire. Obvi it’s not something you bust out with your boss, unless she’s cool as hell, like mine, or the client. But besties? Yes. Of course we also just give each other a hard time in general. But with love and affection. Without that, I wouldn’t feel close to them, at all. Sorry, got off on a tangent there.

Also, let’s talk about how addictive this is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PCkvCPvDXk seriously, I listen to it about 5 times a day. Sometimes followed by Beyonce. I CAN’T HELP IT! It’s such a fun, catchy song with a good message. Yes, I know there are so many issues out there when it comes to being body positive, and while I don’t disagree that the focus should be “health” positive, if you’re not a size 2, it’s hard to get to being health positive when you hate the skin you’re in. So getting someone to love themselves enough to get healthy is the key. I think, anyway, and we all know that I’m full of opinions.

So yeah, that’s where I’m at. I’ve got some other stuff going on, good stuff, excellent actually, but in an effort not to jinx anything, I’m remaining quiet in the face of the interwebs. For now. I’m sure that if it goes well there will be a post in all caps with lots of exclamation points. Because, being excitable is a thing that I am into.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Brain Vomit, Covered in Lamesauce and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

