What do you mean I can’t crash at your place? It’s a perfectly acceptable 1st date!!!

Oh online dating, you are the bane of my existence. Not only do you get my hopes up for what turn out to be awful dates, you offer me the following selections:

RUDE!

RUDE!

We had only shared 5 earlier messages, each as short and none of them had included any personal information. I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW HIS NAME. He could be a serial killer, I could be a crazy stalker fangirl who wants to dress him up like David Tennant in Doctor Who, hobble him, and lock him in my spare room. Not that I would ever do that…to anyone. Promise.

But I’m rude for the “Hell no” to letting him crash at my place? No, he’s rude for even suggesting that. Did OKC turn into a creepy version of Air BnB and no one said anything? Is this what is “supposed” to happen? Is this the new face of dating? (PS. this isn’t the first guy who’s asked to stay over if we go on a date, because driving back to whence they came is just unacceptable. Needless to say, those dates DID NOT happen.) Whatever it is, it can go jump off a cliff, because I don’t like it!! Luckily this kind of shit means I get to keep writing these blog posts, so thanks OKC? I appreciate you for supply an endless supply of crazy?

Until next time kids, here’s some Polish words of wisdom:         My arse and your face are twins

This entry was posted in Covered in Lamesauce and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

